FreshRemix » Devo - Hardcore (2013)

Devo - Hardcore (2013)

Date: 30.08.2013 | --- | Tags: Devo, Hardcore, New Wave, Post-Punk, Alternative, Experimental | Download Devo - Hardcore (2013) for free.
Devo - Hardcore (2013)

DEVO s Hardcore documents the group s beginning as pre-punk outcasts in the fertile Akron, Ohio, underground rock scene. Spawned at the nearby college of Kent State, site of the infamous May 4 Massacre, DEVO formed as a conceptual art project armed with the radical philosophy of de-evolution. Brothers Mothersbaugh (Mark, Bob and Jim) and Brothers Casale (Jerry and Bob) along with drummer Alan Myers soon whipped up an otherworldly brand of devolved blues that could hold its own alongside the beatnik groove of 15-60-75 (a.k.a. The Numbers Band) or the primal rock poetry of The Bizarros. Recorded on various four-track machines and in tiny studios, basements and garages between 1974 and 1977, Hardcore reveals their strikingly clear vision: rock n roll stripped bare of its collective cool and jerked back into propaganda fit for post-modern man.

Devo - Hardcore (2013)
New Wave, Post-Punk, Alternative, Experimental | Superior Viaduct
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2013 | 02:01:16 | 291 Mb

Disc: 1
01. Mechanical Man
02. Auto Modown
03. Space Girl Blues
04. Social Fools
05. Soo Bawls
06. (I Can t Get No) Satisfaction
07. Jocko Homo
08. Golden Energy
09. Buttered Beauties
10. Midget
11. I m a Potato
12. Uglatto
13. Stop Look and Listen
14. Ono
15. Mongoloid

Disc: 2
01. Booji Boy s Funeral
02. Can U Take It?
03. Bamboo Bimbo
04. A Plan for U
05. The Rope Song
06. Goo Goo Itch
07. Be Stiff
08. All of Us
09. Baby Talkin Bitches
10. I Need a Chick
11. U Got Me Bugged
12. Chango
13. Fraulein
14. Dogs of Democracy
15. 37
16. Bottled Up
17. Working in the Coal Mine
18. I Been Refused
19. Fountain of Filth
20. Clockout
21. Let s Go
22. Man From the Past
23. Doghouse Doghouse
24. Hubert House
25. Shimmy Shake

Devo - Hardcore (2013)

Devo - Hardcore (2013)
Devo - Hardcore (2013)
Devo - Hardcore (2013)
Devo - Hardcore (2013)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: blue_412
 (Votes #: 0)