FreshRemix » Disco » VA - Greatest - Chi Sound Records (2014)

VA - Greatest - Chi Sound Records (2014)

Date: 10.09.2014 | Disco, RnB, Pop | Tags: Soul, Funk, RnB, Disco, Crimson | Download VA - Greatest - Chi Sound Records (2014) for free.
VA - Greatest - Chi Sound Records (2014)

Originally established in the early 70s by Carl Davis in Chicago, Chi Sound Records set out to provide a platform for their local soul talents. This compilation features the essential Chi Sound Records artists, starting off with the signature Chi Sound Theme by Windy City Orchestra setting the tone for a tuneful journey through soul history. Greatest Chi Sound Records presents the full spectrum between funky slap bass (as in Manchilds Red Hot Daddy) and soothing slow ballads: The Impressions declare their love over pompous string carpets, and Walter Jackson tries to seduce us with his spoken word lyrics. Legendary Gene Chandlers When Youre #1 is taking it away with smashing trumpets and female backing vocals. A comprehensive selection!

VA - Greatest - Chi Sound Records (2014)
Soul, Funk, RnB, Disco | Crimson
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2014 | 00:58:39 | 147 Mb

01. Windy City Orchestra - Windy City Theme (Chi-Sound Theme)
02. Gene Chandler - When You're #1
03. Manchild - Red Hot Daddy
04. Sydney Joe Qualls - I Don't Do This To Every Girl I Meet
05. The Impressions - All I Want To Do Is Make Love To You
06. Gene Chandler - Does She Have A Friend (For Me)
07. The Impressions - Come To My Party
08. The Dells - Stay In My Corner
09. Walter Jackson - Baby, I Love Your Way
10. Manchild - Especially For You
11. The Impressions - For Your Precious Love
12. Walter Jackson - It's All Over

VA - Greatest - Chi Sound Records (2014)

VA - Greatest - Chi Sound Records (2014)
VA - Greatest - Chi Sound Records (2014)
VA - Greatest - Chi Sound Records (2014)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: deep000
 (Votes #: 1)