FreshRemix » Disco » Sister Sledge - The Studio Album Collection: 1975 - 1985 (2014)

Sister Sledge - The Studio Album Collection: 1975 - 1985 (2014)

Date: 25.11.2014 | Disco, RnB, Pop | Tags: Rhino Entertainment Company, Sister Sledge | Download Sister Sledge - The Studio Album Collection: 1975 - 1985 (2014) for free.
Sister Sledge - The Studio Album Collection: 1975 - 1985 (2014)

Best known for their work with Chic in the late '70s, siblings Debbie, Kim, Joni, and Kathy Sledge - collectively Sister Sledge - reached the height of their popularity during the disco era but had been recording since the early '70s and were still active in the late '90s. The group was formed in Philadelphia in 1971, when the sisters' ages ranged from 12 to 16, and they recorded their first single, "Time Will Tell," for the Philly-based Money Back label. (For the first few years, the group called itself Sisters Sledge.) In 1972, Sister Sledge signed with Atco and recorded its second single, "Weatherman," which was followed by the Jackson 5-like "Mama Never Told Me" in 1973.

Sister Sledge - The Studio Album Collection: 1975 - 1985 (2014)
Disco, Funk, Soul, SynthPop | Rhino Entertainment Company
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2014 | 05:25:31 | 749 Mb

01. Circle Of Love (Caught In The Middle)
02. Cross My Heart - Single Version
03. Protect Our Love
04. Give In To Love
05. Love Don't You Go Through No Changes On Me
06. Don't You Miss Him Now - Single Version
07. Pain Reliever
08. You're Much Better Off Loving Me
09. Fireman
10. Blockbuster Boy
11. Do The Funky Do
12. I Was Made To Love Her (Him)
13. Hold On To This Feeling
14. As
15. Sneaking Sally Through The Alley
16. Funky Family
17. Baby, It's The Rain
18. Can't Mess Around With Love
19. My Favorite Song
20. Hands Full Of Nothing
21. Moondancer
22. He's The Greatest Dancer
23. Lost In Music
24. Somebody Loves Me
25. Thinking of You
26. We Are Family - Single Version
27. Easier To Love
28. You're A Friend To Me
29. One More Time
30. Got To Love Somebody
31. You Fooled Around
32. I'm A Good Girl
33. Easy Street
34. Reach Your Peak
35. Pretty Baby
36. How To Love
37. Let's Go On Vacation
38. All American Girls
39. He's Just A Runaway
40. If You Really Want Me
41. Next Time You'll Know
42. Happy Feeling
43. Ooh, You Caught My Heart
44. Make A Move
45. Don't You Let Me Lose It
46. Music Makes Me Feel Good
47. I Don't Want To Say Goodbye
48. Super Bad Sisters
49. My Guy
50. Lightfootin'
51. My Special Way
52. Grandma
53. Get You in Our Love
54. Il Macquillage Lady
55. Everybody's Friend
56. All the Man I Need
57. Jackie's Theme There's No Stopping Us
58. B.Y.O.B. (Bring Your Own Baby)
59. Lifetime Lover
60. Once In Your Life
61. Shake Me Down
62. Dream On
63. Let Him Go
64. Smile
65. Bet Cha Say That To All The Girls
66. Gotta Get Back To Love
67. Thank You For The Party
68. When The Boys Meet the Girls
69. Dancing On The Jagged Edge
70. Frankie
71. You're Fine
72. Hold Out Poppy
73. The Boy Most Likely
74. You Need Me
75. Following The Leader
76. Peer Pressure

Sister Sledge's first national hit came in 1974, when "Love, Don't You Go Through No Changes on Me" reached number 31 on the R&B charts and the Philadelphians recorded their debut album, Circle of Love. Their second album, Together, was released in 1977 and contained the number 61 R&B hit "Blockbuster Boy." It wasn't until 1979, when Chic leaders Nile Rodgers and Bernard Edwards produced We Are Family, that Sister Sledge really exploded commercially. "He's the Greatest Dancer" and We Are Family's title song both soared to number one on the R&B charts, and the latter (a number two pop smash) was adopted as a theme by the World Series-winning Pittsburgh Pirates.

Sister Sledge's next album, Love Somebody Today (1980), was also produced by the Rodgers/Edwards team, and the single "Got to Love Somebody" became a number six R&B hit. In 1981, Sister Sledge switched producers and worked with Narada Michael Walden, who produced 1981's excellent All American Girls. The title song was a number three R&B hit, and in 1982, Sister Sledge had a number 14 R&B hit with a cover of Mary Wells' "My Guy" that appeared on The Sisters. But after that, the foursome's popularity faded, and it never had another Top 20 hit in the U.S. although 1985's "Frankie" (a number 32 R&B hit in the States) became a pop number one hit in England. Sister Sledge left Atlantic for good in 1985, but its members kept busy in the 1990s. Epic released Kathy's debut solo album, Heart, in 1992, and 1997 found the sisters recording a risk-taking date, African Eyes, arguably one of the finest albums they ever recorded.

Sister Sledge - The Studio Album Collection: 1975 - 1985 (2014)

Sister Sledge - The Studio Album Collection: 1975 - 1985 (2014)
Sister Sledge - The Studio Album Collection: 1975 - 1985 (2014)
Sister Sledge - The Studio Album Collection: 1975 - 1985 (2014)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: vovanikus
 (Votes #: 0)


June 2018 (283)
May 2018 (354)
April 2018 (374)
March 2018 (480)
February 2018 (480)
January 2018 (520)