FreshRemix » Downtempo » Benoit Pioulard - Hymnal (2013)

Benoit Pioulard - Hymnal (2013)

Date: 28.02.2013 | Downtempo | Download Benoit Pioulard - Hymnal (2013) for free.
Benoit Pioulard - Hymnal (2013)

Benoit Pioulard - Hymnal (2013)
Ambient, Dream Pop, Indie, Folk | Kranky
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2013 | 00:41:40 | 98 Mb

01. Mercy
02. Hawkeye
03. Reliquary
04. Homily
05. Excave
06. Gospel
07. Florid
08. Margin
09. Censer
10. Litiya
11. Knell
12. Foxtail

Hymnal is the fourth kranky album by Thomas Meluch under his musical alias Benoit Pioulard, following Précis (2006), Temper (2008) and Lasted (2010). It was written and recorded throughout a year spent in southeastern England and on the European mainland, during which the ubiquity of religious iconography and grandiose cathedrals became an unexpected muse.
Raised as a Catholic but never especially pious, Meluch drew on this aspect of social history as the basis for Hymnalʼs 12 chapters. He notes a particular preoccupation with the ways that faith offers a sense of solace and belonging in an existence that inherently provides none, framed in a context of tradition, ritual and the notion of the eternal.
Themes aside, Hymnal contains some of Meluchʼs most expansive instrumental works (Knell, Gospel) and fully realized pop compositions (Hawkeye, Reliquary, Margin), making for a rich and dynamic long-playing arc. Also featured are string arrangements by Kranky label mate Felix and guitar work from ambient maestro Kyle Bobby Dunn.

Benoit Pioulard - Hymnal (2013)

Benoit Pioulard - Hymnal (2013)
Benoit Pioulard - Hymnal (2013)
Benoit Pioulard - Hymnal (2013)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: warcar
 (Votes #: 2)