FreshRemix » Downtempo » Marihiko Hara & Polar M - Beyond (2013)

Marihiko Hara & Polar M - Beyond (2013)

Date: 9.10.2013 | Downtempo | Tags: Piano, Electronic, Ambient, Downtempo | Download Marihiko Hara & Polar M - Beyond (2013) for free.
Marihiko Hara & Polar M - Beyond (2013)

Ever wonder what a collaboration between Harold Budd and Mark Knopfler would sound like? Just listen to the opening track of this magical new album by Marihiko Hara & Polar M and hear a pretty good approximation, smooth gliding guitar arcs crystalline over some graceful piano chords which drip from the speakers like warm syrup. A female voice reads some poetry in a foreign language and its making me all melancholic. Or maybe its the relentless rain weve had in Leeds today, Im not sure.

Marihiko Hara & Polar M - Beyond (2013)
Piano, Electronic, Ambient, Downtempo | Mu-nest
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2013 | 45:40 | 103 Mb

01. Marihiko Hara & Polar M - April 15th [3:43]
02. Marihiko Hara & Polar M - City Variations [3:16]
03. Marihiko Hara & Polar M - Tide [5:49]
04. Marihiko Hara & Polar M - Dream Bird [4:21]
05. Marihiko Hara & Polar M - Modern Tales [7:02]
06. Marihiko Hara & Polar M - Elsewhere [2:36]
07. Marihiko Hara & Polar M - Leaves [4:30]
08. Marihiko Hara & Polar M - Lost Constellation [4:50]
09. Marihiko Hara & Polar M - Morning Path [5:29]
10. Marihiko Hara & Polar M - Beyond [4:08]

As the album progresses, Marihiko Haras piano remains a common theme, while Polar M is responsible for a mixture of guitar - both melodic and droney - and all manner of electronic sounds and manipulations, such as the stumbling loopedelica of Modern Tales which takes little snippets of drums, guitar, piano and voice and cuts them into gently lulling loops of warm sleepy everythings alright music as Ian just called it. This track seems to be something of a centrepiece of the album actually, taking its time to build up this heartstring-tugging loop and then spreading some warm, personable strings and piano over the top for maximum heartbreak. Its just begging to be sampled on emotionally manipulative TV montages.

The rest of the album is generally more sleepy and less densely arranged than this one but without exception these songs are immaculately put together and full of sleepy minimal details which will gently uplift you. Theyre like the Nils Frahm and Peter Broderick of the East, Phil reckons they're more sentimental though. Incredibly graceful stuff.

Marihiko Hara & Polar M - Beyond (2013)

Marihiko Hara & Polar M - Beyond (2013)
Marihiko Hara & Polar M - Beyond (2013)
Marihiko Hara & Polar M - Beyond (2013)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: salat
 (Votes #: 0)