FreshRemix » Electro » Basic House - Oats (2013)

Basic House - Oats (2013)

Date: 29.10.2013 | Electro | Tags: Electronic, Experimental | Download Basic House - Oats (2013) for free.
Basic House - Oats (2013)

"Opal Taper, Stephen Bishop's intrepid Basic House project is steadily becoming one of the most fascinating off-road electronic projects around. 'Oats', for Luke Younger's highly esteemed Alter imprint, places him in good company alongside textural and rhythmic explorers such as Jamal Moss, Helm and Damien Dubrovnik.

Basic House - Oats (2013)
Electronic, Experimental | Alter
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2013 | 72:06 | 164 Mb

1. AR II
2. Child Confession
3. Interiors
4. Est Oan
5. B.G. Feathers
6. Dry Contract
7. Time Table
8. Nurse
9. La Coccinelle
10. C-Beat
11. L-Wave & Comb

It's his 2nd album of 2013 after the crumbling deconstructions of 'Caim In Bird Form' for Digitalis, and finds his sound at once congealing and diffusing with a unique sonic syntax. Textural decay demarcates its six tracks, flowing from the buckled tape loops and guttural bass thump of 'AR II' to the soiled grunge techno of 'Child Confession' by way of a trans-temporal fag break of porno lite keys and a gasping vocal fragment before heading back into the concrète workshop ambience of 'Interiors' to close the first side. On the second, 'Est Oan' features a chamber group of swirling shapes and acephalic voices, before the grotty expanse of 'B.G. Feathers' crackins with distortion before the sinkhole of 'Dry Contact' slowly swallows its contents in a gurgling muck soup. Like any good and properly *new* music, Basic House is breaking down convention and rebuilding new forms with each subsequent release..."

Basic House - Oats (2013)

Basic House - Oats (2013)
Basic House - Oats (2013)
Basic House - Oats (2013)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: salat
 (Votes #: 0)