FreshRemix » Electro » Woman's Hour - Conversations (2014)

Woman's Hour - Conversations (2014)

Date: 8.07.2014 | Electro, Pop | Tags: Indie Pop, Electronic, Secretly Canadian | Download Woman's Hour - Conversations (2014) for free.
Woman's Hour - Conversations (2014)

In a world where it sometimes seems like nobody can write pop song without it having byzantine keyboard arpeggios, a WMD-like bassline, upsettingly graphic lyrics and a guest appearance from Pharrell (and his hat), its a blessed miracle to be confronted by an act as sincere and uncomplicated as Womans Hour.

Woman's Hour - Conversations (2014)
Indie Pop, Electronic | Secretly Canadian
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2014 | 42:06 | 100 Mb

01. Unbroken Sequence (3:33)
02. Conversations (3:21)
03. To The End (4:28)
04. Darkest Place (4:07)
05. In Stillness We Remain (3:39)
06. Our Love Has No Rhythm (4:28)
07. Her Ghost (3:13)
08. Two Sides Of You (3:35)
09. Devotion (4:24)
10. Reflections (3:46)
11. The Day That Needs Defending (3:32)

Okay, so the fact that theyre a synthpop band from Kendal means that a Pharrell vocal spot was never really in the offing. But theres something transcendent radical even about how utterly straight-down-the-line this band are. Theres a lot of minimal electronic music around these days, but in the works of James Blake et al, you detect a refinement, a sophistication.

Womans Hour have none of it: its just singer Fiona Burgess, set to stripped, straightforward, pretty electropop, singing in her unshowy voice about things she knows with agonising directness. If I stop and cease to exist, would it be better for you? she asks on opening song Unbroken Sequence with such childlike sincerity that one feels impelled to scream No! at the top of ones lungs.

Woman's Hour - Conversations (2014)

Woman's Hour - Conversations (2014)
Woman's Hour - Conversations (2014)
Woman's Hour - Conversations (2014)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: funkerman