FreshRemix » Electro » Click Click - Those Nervous Surgeons (2014)

Click Click - Those Nervous Surgeons (2014)

Date: 13.10.2014 | Electro | Tags: Electronic, Dark Electro, Industrial, EBM | Download Click Click - Those Nervous Surgeons (2014) for free.
Click Click - Those Nervous Surgeons (2014)

The band appeared to be dead, but the cult lived on: 17 years have passed since "Shadowblack", Click Click's most "recent" studio album. In the meantime, the English duo, comprised of the brothers Adrian K. and Derek Smith, completely disappeared from view. This did not keep fans from raising high collectors' prices for the largely out-of-print back catalogue of the band, however, because Click Click have established and still represent a uniquely stark sound characterised by an organic frailty and depth, albeit produced electronically for the most part. It was only in 2010 when the brothers suddenly returned with a back catalogue album, notably titled "Lung Function", via Dependent. Furthermore, the band played a couple of live shows which proved that they are indeed still capable of giving a striking stage impression. In 2011, they followed up with the EP "Skin & Bones" featuring "Rats In My Bed", a cult song which had been unavailable for a long time.

Click Click - Those Nervous Surgeons (2014)
Electronic, Dark Electro, Industrial, EBM | Dependent Records
V0 | MP3 | unmixed | 2014 | 109:11 | 185 Mb

01. Passenger (04:40)
02. Man in a Suit (06:40)
03. Lock Them Up (04:56)
04. Rats in My Bed (04:42)
05. Factory (07:20)
06. What Do You Want (07:28)
07. The Warminster Detective (04:10)
08. Burn (05:28)
09. Drone (04:48)
10. Keep Us Out of the Way (07:04)
11. The Factory of Life (The First 6 Minutes) (06:18)
12. Captain Black (06:34)
13. Passenger (Demo) (04:29)
14. Keep Us Out of the Way (Demo) (04:45)
15. Burn (Demo) (05:06)
16. Man in a Suit (Demo) (06:13)
17. Lock 'Em Up (Demo) (03:56)
18. Naudia (05:51)
19. The Factory of Life (The Last 8 Minutes) (08:43)

Finally now, Click Click are going to release "Those Nervous Surgeons", their first album with new studio material in 17 years. The title used to be the name of the brothers' very first band project before they opted for the monicker Click Click. "We have come full circle", explains Derek Smith, and it is true: With respect to its instrumentation, the album sounds absolutely retro and harks back to the uniquely gloomy atmosphere as heard on old Click Click albums. Apart from solemn tracks like "Factory" or the intense "Keep Us Out Of The Way", there are faster tunes such as "Man In The Suit" and "What Do You Want" that remind to the very birth of the EBM-movement in the early and mid-eighties.

Dependent will release a regular 11 track version of the album in digipak format as well as a special edition, limited to 300 copies. This "Nervous Surgeons" box set features a bonus CD with demo versions of some album tracks and an extra goodie: Click Click singer Adrian K. Smith's first novel "The Eradication Of Hate" as an exclusive book. This utopian work addresses rampant censorship in an emerging English surveillance state, a subject also tackled in several songs on the album, for example "Drone" and "What Do You Want" as well as the title "Those Nervous Surgeons" itself.

Click Click - Those Nervous Surgeons (2014)

Click Click - Those Nervous Surgeons (2014)
Click Click - Those Nervous Surgeons (2014)
Click Click - Those Nervous Surgeons (2014)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: warcar
 (Votes #: 0)


May 2018 (279)
April 2018 (377)
March 2018 (480)
February 2018 (480)
January 2018 (520)
December 2017 (481)