FreshRemix » HipHop » The Legion - The Lost Tapes (2014)

The Legion - The Lost Tapes (2014)

Date: 20.06.2014 | HipHop, Rap | Download The Legion - The Lost Tapes (2014) for free.
The Legion - The Lost Tapes (2014)

Straight from The Bronx, the home of hip-hop, comes the trio, The Legion (Chucky Smash, Molecules and Cee-Low). As signees to Black Sheep's One Love imprint, they debuted in 1993 with the brilliant underground classic, "Jingle Jangle" - an ill piano sample driven track with a highly quotable finishing verse from Dres of Black Sheep. The Legion followed up with the sweet laden Roy Ayers looped up single, "Legion Groove" and their now much sought after debut album,"Theme + Echo = Krill" (1994) featuring affiliated acts like Black Sheep, Chi-Ali and Showbiz & A.G.

The Legion - The Lost Tapes (2014)
Hip-Hop | Ill Adrenaline
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2014 | 79:35 | 183 Mb


01. Straight Flow
02. Automatic Systematic
03. Stereo (prod. by Buckwild)
04. Street Thing
05. Live On Arrival (feat. E-Dub, Ralo Square & Droopy Dog)
06. Skys The Limit (Feat. Dres of Black Sheep)
07. Caught Up
08. Freestyle Demolition (feat. Droopy Dog)
09. Keep Your Eyes Open
10. Street Truth
11. Aim, Fire, Spit (feat. Beneficence)
12. For You
13. Revenge (prod. by Showbiz)
14. Stereo (Remix) (prod. By Confidence)
15. Straight Flow (Instrumental)
16. For You (Instrumental)
17. Stereo (Instrumental)
18. Revenge (Instrumental)
19. Stereo (Remix Instrumental)
20. Freestyle Demolition (Instrumental)

After a hiatus for a few years, they resurfaced with the 12-inch, "Street Thing / Caught Up" (1998) on Legion Records/Fat Beats and some appearances on Dres' "Sure Shot Redemption" album. Then the Bronx trio went quiet.

While Molecules handled dope production for Dres, Mos Def, Milano, Amanda Marshall and even appeared on P!nk's "Stupid Girls", Chucky Smash's been hosting radio shows in the BX. The three long-time friends never stopped doing music together but it was already 2011 when the trio finally made a dope comeback on the Beneficence collabo track, "Aim, Fire, Spit".

"The Lost Tapes" ain't only a simple compilation of rare and unreleased tracks, it's rather a musical documentation of a group that has been staying in its lane creating raw, uncut, and uncompromising Bronx flavor for more than two decades now. So this 20-track strong album includes the rare 12" single only "Freestyle Demolition" from 1994, rare old and unavailable on CD tracks, unreleased joints and instrumentals plus 3 brand new bangers ("For You", "Stereo", "Stereo [Remix]"), produced by The Legion, Buckwild, and Confidence.

Take a trip down memory lane with these dope Bronx tales and street beats from The Legion and stay tuned for a brand new album plus the Molecules & Showbiz "A Bronx Tale" EP.

The Legion - The Lost Tapes (2014)

The Legion - The Lost Tapes (2014)
The Legion - The Lost Tapes (2014)
The Legion - The Lost Tapes (2014)
The Legion - The Lost Tapes (2014)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: warcar
 (Votes #: 0)


June 2018 (298)
May 2018 (354)
April 2018 (374)
March 2018 (480)
February 2018 (480)
January 2018 (520)