FreshRemix » House » DJ Kicks: Breach (2013)

DJ Kicks: Breach (2013)

Date: 21.11.2013 | House | Tags: K7 Records, Breach, DJ-Kicks | Download DJ Kicks: Breach (2013) for free.
DJ Kicks: Breach (2013)

And while those records proved his chops as a vocalist, its in his production work as Breach that hes really hit pay-dirt, with this summers festival-smashing Jack scaling the UK charts. It also provided ammo for the critics: its electro house bassline and Benny Benassi-style vocal made it an obvious anthem, but it was much less interesting than Fatherless, his breakthrough UK funky track from 2010.

DJ Kicks: Breach (2013)
Deep House | K7 Records (K7314DTM)
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2013-11-18 | 02:43:12 | 377.32 Mb

01. Innercity - Prince Of The Immortal Woods (04:17)
02. Wire People - Triangle Vision (04:07)
03. Beesmunt Soundsystem - All Day (07:10)
04. Fred P - It Is What It Is (05:34)
05. Pedestrian - Hoyle Road (04:50)
06. Coni - My Secret Diving (06:22)
07. Beroving (DJ-Kicks) (07:49)
08. Cassio Kohl - Broken (07:54)
09. CLOSE - My Way (feat Joe Dukie Dusky remix) (06:09)
10. Iron Galaxy - Attention Seeker (07:51)
11. Detroit Swindle - The Break Up (07:56)
12. Dopplereffekt - Z-Boson (08:30)
13. Redinho - Searching (03:07)
14. Winx - Hows The Music (08:21)
15. Sabre - Nightdrive To Bolland (07:01)
16. Various - DJ-Kicks Mix (continuous DJ mix by Breach) (66:14)

With deep house, drum & bass and acid jazz among the genres in which hes dabbled, you could say that Ben Westbeech is creatively restless. You might also say hes quick to jump on passing bandwagons, but that wouldnt really be fair. His two solo albums to datethe white boy soul of 2007′s Welcome To The Best Years Of Your Life and the vocal house of 2011′s Theres More To Life Than Thiswerent classics, but they had a proficiency and conviction that showed he was more than just a trend-hopper. If Wesbteech wants to restore his cred among connoissuers, he could do a lot worse than DJ-Kicks. Like Westbeech, !K7′s esteemed mix series has moved through distinct phases, from the early techno editions mixed by CJ Bolland and Carl Craig, through to late-night smoking soundtracks from Kruder & Dorfmeister and Nightmares On Wax, and on to its present focus on contemporary house. Breachs contribution is right at home in this patch. It fits snugly into prevailing trends, too, collecting some of the best underground tracks of the last few years, such as Cassio Kohls soulful Broken and Redinhos wobbly Searching. His customary exclusive production is Beroving, a track that puts a spongy bassline beneath searing synths. There are older tunes as well, including Winxs Hows The Music? and Dopplereffekts Z-Boson. Westbeech claims to have been DJing since he was 12 years old, and his DJ-Kicks makes that easy to believe. The mix is free of fussy tricks but has drops in all the right places. From the Balearic intro of Wire Peoples Triangle Vision to the final fade-out of Sabres low-lit Nightdrive To Bolland, it shows that Westbeechs heart really does belong to house music. For now, at least.

DJ Kicks: Breach (2013)

DJ Kicks: Breach (2013)
DJ Kicks: Breach (2013)
DJ Kicks: Breach (2013)
DJ Kicks: Breach (2013)
DJ Kicks: Breach (2013)
All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: anka37
 (Votes #: 1)