FreshRemix » House » 6th Borough Project - Borough 2 Borough (2014) FLAC

6th Borough Project - Borough 2 Borough (2014) FLAC

Date: 26.03.2014 | House, Disco | Tags: Deep House, Nu Disco, FLAC, LOSSLESS, 6th Borough Project | Download 6th Borough Project - Borough 2 Borough (2014) FLAC for free.
6th Borough Project - Borough 2 Borough (2014) FLAC

6th Borough Project are back with the follow up to their 2011 debut One Night In The Borough. A hectic couple of years have been lived out by Graeme Clark and Craig Smith during the making of this LP with Graeme continuing to play week in and week out as Revenge and setting up his new imprint Roar Groove whilst Craig has established the brilliant Fifty Fathoms Deep label.

6th Borough Project - Borough 2 Borough (2014) FLAC
Deep House, Nu Disco | Delusions Of Grandeur
Lossless | FLAC | unmixed | 2014 | 01:08:07 | 435 Mb

01. Intro (00:50)
02. Our Love (05:15)
03. U Know U (05:47)
04. Think It Over (06:22)
05. In Your Arms (05:03)
06. Through The Night (05:29)
07. The Callback (06:32)
08. Back 2 Black (06:21)
09. Read My Mind (07:12)
10. Interlude (00:32)
11. FEEL (06:16)
12. The Vibes (Album Mix) (06:03)
13. Walk Away (05:29)
14. Outro (00:50)

Studio time has been tight to say the least but that hasnt stopped the duo from pulling out all the stops and ensuring that this LP surpasses the already sky-high benchmark set by its predecessor. Followers of 6th Borough Project will be pleased to hear that all the low-slung, loopy, hypnotic vibes weve come to expect are present and correct whilst the duo have still made sure to push things forward with their sound, bringing a minimalist, housier edge to many tracks.

Things kick off with the Intro setting the mood, coming on like a bizarre dream thats over in a flash but seems to include an entire episode of your life and succeeds in encapsulating the sentiment of the entire LP in 40 seconds! Soul, Beach, City, Gig, Party, Energy, Relaxation.... Its all here.

On Our Love we find a brilliantly lop-sided shuffling groove laying the foundation for some classic 6BP-style vocal chops, easing us in gently with the warm up vibes. Things take a slightly darker direction on U Know U with this heads-down track, a crisp, stripped-back beat being joined by filtering pads and a distant vocal for company. Think It Over and In Your Arms follow seeing the boys building things perfectly and increasing the party atmosphere with two floor-friendly tracks which look set to be just a couple of the DJs favorites from the LP. Dropping things down a notch were treated to the beautiful slow-mo gem entitled Through The Night before heading deeper still on the tripped out, dark and dubby The Call Back.

Back 2 Black picks up the tempo again for a percussion heavy workout with just a hint of Africa emerging through the echoing stabs and sub bass. The party continues with Read My Mind which brings us some brooding, up-tempo warehouse vibes to get immersed in before F.E.E.L and a brand new LP version of previous single The Vibes pushes further still in a darker, more abstract and clubby mood. Finally, we wind down with Walk Away, making the perfect close for a brilliant, fresh and original LP from a highly talented couple of producers whose passion and knowledge of music shines brightly here. Difficult second LP clearly not an issue with 6th Borough Project!

6th Borough Project - Borough 2 Borough (2014) FLAC

6th Borough Project - Borough 2 Borough (2014) FLAC
6th Borough Project - Borough 2 Borough (2014) FLAC
6th Borough Project - Borough 2 Borough (2014) FLAC
6th Borough Project - Borough 2 Borough (2014) FLAC

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: Sallla
 (Votes #: 0)