FreshRemix » House » Jonas Woehl - White Sheets (2014)

Jonas Woehl - White Sheets (2014)

Date: 13.04.2014 | House | Tags: Deep House | Download Jonas Woehl - White Sheets (2014) for free.
Jonas Woehl - White Sheets (2014)

Melodic and driving, driven and melancholic - put into a nutshell its this dualistic groove that defines Jonas Woehls sound. Packed with impressions and directions, grounded by a firm but never overladen bass, its about finding a balance without taking sides. Not deciding between light and darkness, but rather dancing in the shadows and enjoying both. Its in this concept that the young Dresdners sound design has put itself to the test, beginning with high-carat remixes for top-players such as Jay Haze and Fritz Kalkbrenner, he has developed and mastered stepping over the border of conventionalism and going towards his own interpretation of emotional dance music. EPs on german top-notch labels such as Get Physical and Solees Parquet Recordings have ultimately been a game changer for Woehl and his debut album on the young Berlin-based label Lenient Tales follows this path. Bringing out White Sheets - a 10-track journey on the back of this nutshell - he follows the perception that theres neither black nor white, but rather a hazy blend.

Jonas Woehl - White Sheets (2014)
House, Deep House | Lenient Tales Recordings
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2014 | 56:24 | 129 Mb


01. The Place Part 1
02. The Place Part 2 (feat Locoto)
03. Leaving Me
04. Winter
05. Is This
06. Stockholm
07. You Want To (feat Wyoming)
08. November First
09. Not Looking At You (feat David Clement)
10. White Sheets

"Beginning the album with a beatless dark-ambient piece - shadows of voices running in the background - these voices become clearer in the vocals of colleague Locoto, parallel to the steady introduction of bass and percussion. Touches of post-rock industrial mist slowly creep their way through the beginning minutes - theres no haste because Woehls sound stands where it does without having to go anywhere. Letting himself be inspired more by bands than by other electronic acts, its in the light-dark-analogy that the album gets its distinct ambivalenz between solid techno structures and unconventional shuffles and spheric approaches - nonetheless orientating itself on a live-performance programmatic with similar BPMs. Starting with a straight-forward minimalistic Leaving Me, the following track Winter leaves the traditional 4/4-building blocks aside and creates a wonderful broken-beat Apparat-isch dream landscape, accompanied by crisp voice loops and soothing strings. Dark-fuzzy industrial stomper Is This and hi-hat whirling Stockholm flatten out the base from which the epic vocal-collaboration with Wyoming sets out from. A central clap and shuffled percussion give the broad placed synth of You Want To the experimental framework as the emotional climax of the album. Continuing with the loop-swirling, ambient firmness of November First, the vocal collaboration of David Clement on Not Looking At You, Woehl finishes off his debut album with the name sharing White Sheets, spinning dizzy synths into a mediative trance state, bordered by a dub-staggered drum arrangement, which rounds off the hazy blend perspective of Woehls production. "

Jonas Woehl - White Sheets (2014)

Jonas Woehl - White Sheets (2014)
Jonas Woehl - White Sheets (2014)
Jonas Woehl - White Sheets (2014)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: warcar
 (Votes #: 0)