FreshRemix » House » The Phantom - LP 1 (2014)

The Phantom - LP 1 (2014)

Date: 30.04.2014 | House | Tags: Electronic, House | Download The Phantom - LP 1 (2014) for free.
The Phantom - LP 1 (2014)

Silverback Recordings welcomes back The Phantom (real name Bartosz Kruczynski) with the long-awaited full length debut - 'LP 1.' After releasing two EPs for the Ghent-based label, scoring video art, recording numerous remixes, being involved in another project - Ptaki (with a bestselling 12" - 'Krystyna' - last year), Kruczynski calmed things down in 2013 and focused on recording a more complex project. 'LP 1' is a record summing up Kruczynski's perception of music & style, while, at the same time, broadening it even more. The album combines his interest in repetitive minimalism and film music ('Lazienki Park', 'Late Night Sex', 'Water's Edge'), with very direct, yet ethereal club tracks ('Bless Their Little Hearts', 'Earthworks') and romantic/ballad influences, as in the stripped-down version of 'Gothic' - a track he debuted with on Silverback in 2012.

The Phantom - LP 1 (2014)
Electronic, House | Silverback Recordings
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2014 | 44:24 | 106 Mb


01. Lazienki Park (Introduction) (1:10)
02. Bless Their Little Hearts (6:48)
03. Sport (Part 1) (3:59)
04. Love (Interlude) (0:56)
05. Artefacts From The Vistula River (6:06)
06. Sport (Part 2) (3:56)
07. Gothic (Album Mix) (3:25)
08. Better Times (5:07)
09. Earthworks (5:19)
10. Late Night Sex (3:20)
11. Waters Edge (4:24)

The record is also a meditation on Warsaw with references to its river and parks. The environmental and idyllic elements are present throughout the album, yet instead of being of an escapist nature, they are rather the result of emotion recollected in tranquility, influenced by real life. It's also an extension of Kruczynski's record crates - with influences ranging from Tangerine Dream soundtracks, descriptive library records, and reflective works of Arthur Russell, to 80's fusion and deep house 12 inches.

The Phantom - LP 1 (2014)

The Phantom - LP 1 (2014)
The Phantom - LP 1 (2014)
The Phantom - LP 1 (2014)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: warcar
 (Votes #: 0)