FreshRemix » House » VA - The Selador Showcase - First Edition (2014)

VA - The Selador Showcase - First Edition (2014)

Date: 19.05.2014 | House, Techno | Tags: Deep House, Progressive House, Tech House, Techno, Selador Recordings | Download VA - The Selador Showcase - First Edition (2014) for free.
VA - The Selador Showcase - First Edition (2014)

Someone once said "build it and they will come". And they did. From far and wide. From Berlin to Barcelona, Portland to Paris, Montreal to Mexico and more besides. The inaugural Selador Showcase compilation is a truly international affair. Testament to the ever growing reach that the global community that is electronic dance music now has.

VA - The Selador Showcase - First Edition (2014)
Deep House, Progressive House, Tech House, Techno | Selador Recordings
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2014 | 01:26:42 | 204 Mb

01. Robbie Akbal - Inner Voice (Original Mix) [06:41]
02. Brett Jacobs - Panacea (Original Mix) [06:37]
03. Dee Montero feat. Aya - Fade Into Noir (Original Mix) [07:20]
04. Kucna Muzika feat. I-Fan - Sway (Original Mix) [06:06]
05. Melokolektiv feat. Alessio Pagliaroli - Can't Loose My Rhythm (Original Mix) [07:48]
06. Luke Mandala - Infinite Agave (Original Mix) [07:12]
07. Marc Marzenit - Alchemist Desert (Original Mix) [08:50]
08. Dave Seaman - Justified Replacement Of Lulu (Original Mix) [06:48]
09. Rychard - Acidic Bum (Original Mix) [07:01]
10. Santosh Khan - Floating Pin Wheel (Original Mix) [06:50]
11. Chaty & Tamez & Gabriel I - Armanus (Original Mix) [07:33]
12. Justin Massei - What I Don't Believe In (Original Mix) [07:52]

The next collection for Selador Recordings features almost 90 minutes of music that not only showcases some of the brightest talent from across the planet but also illustrates the full gamut of the Selador sound. A full Selador DJ set in action. From the minimal and deeper to the fuller and tougher calling at all points in-between. And just to make it simples, we've split the promo into two easily digestible parts. 6 tracks this week and 6 next. Don't say we don't spoil you! ;-)

Leading the charge is the label's co-owner Dave Seaman with a new track that already has the likes of Hot Since 82, Maceo Plex, Edu Imbernon & Hernan Cattaneo all hot under the collar. The fantastically named Justified Replacement Of Lulu is a big one. Beefy and melodic with distinctive I Dream Of Home vocal refrain, this is the sound of summer 2014.

Next up we have blossoming English deep house producer Brett Jacobs. Sometime collaborator of our very first Selador artist, Samu.l, Brett has been making waves with recent releases on Karton & Luna gaining plaudits from everyone from Tini to Richie Hawtin. Here, Brett delivers Panacea, a relentless bass heavy groove punctuated by the timeless Annihilating Rhythm vocal sample. It's deeper than The Mariana Tench!

Mambo's Ibiza resident Dee Montero is next up to the plate with what we think is his finest work to date. The sumptuous beauty of Fade Into Noir featuring the vocals of Aya soothes the soul and lingers on the conscious like one of those Mambos sunsets Dee knows so well. Pure class.

Melokolektiv featuring Alessio Pagliaroli join the party with the melodic driving hypnotic sound of Can't Lose My Rhythm. Drawing on timeless house grooves with its chunky bass and spoken vocal, this encapsulating number is a dance floor treat from this French outfit.

Luke Mandala adds his distinctive flavour next in the shape of Infinite Agave. The talented and very respected American producer lists fans of his work from Hernan Cattaneo, Eelke Kleijn to John Aquaviva. This is a solid slab of underground filth, full of attitude with cool layers stacking and combining to make an assault on your ears, in the nicest possible way.

And last but by no means least Canadian hotshot Rychard (aka Richie G) weighs in with his follow up to the Marionette single we released on the label last year. This time Acidic Bum is full of swagger and drives along nicely, before you slapped in the face with some tasty acidic mayhem. Big and bad!

Following that tasty morsel, we have a new team out of Mexico who we believe are destined for big things. Chaty, Tamez & Gabriel I deliver the wonderful 'Armanus'. Already tried and tested by Selador's Dave Seaman & Steve Parry, this eastern influenced huge slice of sultry tech house is just a taste of things to come form the trio. Selador have also signed them up for a future stand alone single release too. Remember where you heard them first

Next up out of Berlin is Justin Massei. Another name we feel is soon to be on the tip of everyone's tongue. 'What I Don't Believe In' is a deep dark builder full of brooding energy true to it's counter cultural message. A future secret weapon and no mistake. Get on it.

No strangers to Selador, Kucna Muzika are back with another track for the label entitled 'Sway'. Picking up where they left off with the ever popular 'Feel It', this bouncy slice of vocal 4/4 business will further cement this Serbian duo's growing reputation as purveyors of quality deep house music. We're definitely swayed. "It's the way you lick your lips girl!"

Robbie Akbal is a name for those in the know. From Mexico via Barcelona with releases already under his belt on Get Physical and No.19 to name but two, his debut for us here at Selador is a wonderfully funky and slightly wonky piece of work called 'Inner Voice'. I centres around an almost old school authentic electro riff and vocoder work but don't be mislead, this is in no way retro. Underpinned by some intricate programming and a very clever arrangement, this is music from a galaxy far far away.

From Zurich with love, Santosh Khan is next with Floating Pin Wheel. Driven along by a particularly chunky groove, it weaves it's spell of nagging synth riffs into a captivating melodic web before climaxing in a soaring breakdown that will have hands in the air and temperatures rising. A-Game material.

And finally, as if we hadn't spoilt you enough already, the cherry on top comes courtesy Mr Marc Marzenit. We have been long time fans of Marc here at Selador and so are especially excited to have him debut for the label with 'Desert Alchemist'. Another typically delicious piece of quality melodic techno that we've come to expect from the House of Marzenit, but this time slightly deeper and restrained. Do not miss!

And there you have it. Selador Showcase, the First Edition. Signed, sealed, delivered and rather large, if we do say so ourselves.

Selador Recordings All killer, no filler!

VA - The Selador Showcase - First Edition (2014)

VA - The Selador Showcase - First Edition (2014)
VA - The Selador Showcase - First Edition (2014)
VA - The Selador Showcase - First Edition (2014)
VA - The Selador Showcase - First Edition (2014)
VA - The Selador Showcase - First Edition (2014)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: Sallla
 (Votes #: 0)


May 2018 (215)
April 2018 (377)
March 2018 (480)
February 2018 (480)
January 2018 (520)
December 2017 (481)