FreshRemix » House » Magda - Balance 027 (2015)

Magda - Balance 027 (2015)

Date: 9.03.2015 | House, Techno, Minimal | Tags: House, Minimal, Techno, Balance Music | Download Magda - Balance 027 (2015) for free.
Magda - Balance 027 (2015)

Magda's Balance 027 indulges both the cerebral, boundary-pushing side of her musical make-up and her more dancefloor-focused side, which is, of course, not without its kooks, quirks, and moments of oddity. "The most important thing is the narrative -- what you're trying to say and how," she says of the process of putting her selections together. "That's why I love the idea of a two-mix compilation because it allows for lots of experimentation and space." The first disc, titled Weird Mix, is a journey through the outer reaches of electronica, with experimental soundscapes like Dinos Chapman's "Alltid" side-by-side with more conventional slivers of tripped-out melody like NYMA & Carreno Is LB's stuttering "Solaria."

Magda - Balance 027 (2015)
House, Minimal, Techno | Balance Music
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2015 | 07:20:06 | 1011 Mb

01. Various Artists - Balance 027 mixed by Magda Continuous Mix 1
02. Various Artists - Balance 027 mixed by Magda Continuous Mix 2

03. Tomas More - Gold, Grey & Dun
04. Dinos Chapman - Alltid
05. Jahiliyya Fields - Turned On Type
06. Tase - Comeback
07. NYMA, Carreno is LB - Solaria
08. Gregory Fleckner Quintet - How Much Would Conkers Cost!
09. Farben- presents James Din A4 - Please Excuse My Face
10. Rework - Traubenzucker
11. Odd Soul - Capitoul
12. Hauntologists - Shakes
13. Luc Ringeisen - Beat Design
14. Wishmountain - Crisps
15. Cornerbred - Riding High
16. Odei - Radius Head
17. #. - B1
18. Brett Johnson - Big Drunk Caterpillar
19. CV30X - 2x4
20. Nicholas Desamory - The Truth Feat. Lucile Desamory
21. Kaitaro - Magic Channel
22. Rotorik - Verschollen In Der Unendlichkeit (Roto Edit)
23. Errorsmith - Make Or Break
24. Shackleton - Cast The Die
25. Andrew Pekler - Pitch Class Spy Glass
26. Andrew Pekler - Dizzy Spells Of Summer
27. Minor Science - The Beckoner
28. The Mole & Hreno - Things Are Heating Up In The Grizzly Maze
29. Murat Tepeli - P.S.A. (Play Stop Acid)
30. Marc Houle - Techletoes
31. Alliv Sobol - Toz 11
32. Tomas More - Whos In Charge (Melodic Version)
33. Rework - In A Dance
34. Stefny Winter - I Needed That
35. XDB - Indywa
36. Seth Troxler - Evangelion (Jonson & Siminski Remix)
37. Magda - Trailerfork
38. Trusme - Its Slow (Truncate Raw Mix Part 1)
39. Samuli Kemppi - Wrong Turn
40. Etcher - They Are Us
41. T.B. Arthur - 1 (B1)
42. Marcel Dettmann - Apron (PAS Tubed mix 2)
43. DVS1 - Black Russian
44. Lester Fitzpatrick - Tone Control
45. Magda - Scrumps
46. Birdsmakingmachine - Icaros
47. Sandman - Machines Like This
48. Gabriel Ferreira - Fold
49. Tom Trago - Fall Down On Me
50. Transllusion - Walking With Clouds
51. Obergman - Holometer

Magda leads the listener from these more abstract pieces through the electro-jazz of Gregory Fleckner Quintet into wigged-out 4/4 selections, ushering in a warped dancefloor where percolating concoctions like Hauntologists' "Shakes" are the norm. "I definitely don't expect everyone to like it and I'm fine with that," Magda says. "I just want to open my eyes wider and keep searching for more." The weird factor spills over into the second disc, Club Mix, with the bruising textures of Minor Science's "The Beckoner" and squealing analog freakiness from The Mole & Hreno bringing the intensity from the outset. From there on it's far from a linear journey, but if there's a recurring theme across the second disc, it's the enduring sound of acid. Murat Tepeli's "P.S.A. (Play Stop Acid)" sets the ball rolling, Rework's rampant "In a Dance" and XDB's "Inywa" both taking the baton and pass it on.

A smattering of exclusives includes Mathew Jonson & Jesse Siminski's jacking rework of Seth Troxler's "Evangelon" and the severely wonky undulations of Magda's own "Trailerfork." This compilation displays the sound of a true crate digger; a dedicated DJ who searches far and wide for inspiration and fascination. It truly embodies every element of her eclectic sound, and is sure to unearth many an unknown gem for even the most avid of electronic aficionados. Also includes tracks by Tomas More, Jahiliyya Fields, Tase, Farben Presents James Din A4, Odd Soul, Luc Ringeisen, Wishmountain, Cornerbred, Odei, #., Brett Johnson, CV30X, Nicholas Desamory (feat. Lucile Desamory), Kaitaro, Rotorik, Errorsmith, Shackleton, Andrew Pekler, Marc Houle, Alliv Sobol, Stefny Winter, Trus'me (remixed by Truncate), Samuli Kemppi, Etcher, T.B. Arthur, Marcel Dettmann, DVS1, Lester Fitzpatrick, Birdsmakingmachine, Sandman, Gabriel Ferreira, Tom Trago, Transllusion, and Obergman.

Magda - Balance 027 (2015)

Magda - Balance 027 (2015)
Magda - Balance 027 (2015)
Magda - Balance 027 (2015)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: Sallla
 (Votes #: 2)


June 2018 (283)
May 2018 (354)
April 2018 (374)
March 2018 (480)
February 2018 (480)
January 2018 (520)