FreshRemix » Jazz » John Zorn - Dreamachines (2013)

John Zorn - Dreamachines (2013)

Date: 2.09.2013 | Jazz | Tags: Jazz | Download John Zorn - Dreamachines (2013) for free.
John Zorn - Dreamachines (2013)

Zorns work has been deeply influenced by the work of Gysin and Burroughs, beginning in the late 60s when he first became aware of their art, writing and revolutionary techniques of third mind collaboration. Dreamachines celebrates this connection with nine compositions combining the quirky atonality of Zorns classical music, the cut-up techniques of Naked City and the soulful lyricism of the Masada songbook. A companion piece to Nova Express (2011), the music is incredibly varied and jumps from tonality to atonality with dramatic surprise. Another complex and intense program of modern chamber music performed by an all-star quartet of virtuosos from Zorns inner circle.

John Zorn - Dreamachines (2013)
Jazz | Tzadik
Lossless | FLAC | unmixed | 2013 | 45:56 | 276 Mb

1. Psychic Conspirators
2. Git-Le-Coeur
3. The Conqueror Worm
4. The Third Mind
5. Light Chapels
6. The Dream Machine
7. Note Virus
8. 1001 Nights In Marrakech
9. The Wild Boys

Joey Baron: Drums
Trevor Dunn: Bass
John Medeski: Piano
Kenny Wollesen: Vibraphone

John Zorn - Dreamachines (2013)

John Zorn - Dreamachines (2013)
John Zorn - Dreamachines (2013)
John Zorn - Dreamachines (2013)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: salat
 (Votes #: 1)


June 2018 (242)
May 2018 (354)
April 2018 (374)
March 2018 (480)
February 2018 (480)
January 2018 (520)