FreshRemix » Jazz » Diego Urcola - Mates (2013)

Diego Urcola - Mates (2013)

Date: 10.10.2013 | Jazz | Tags: Sunnyside Commu, Sunnyside Records, Diego Urcola | Download Diego Urcola - Mates (2013) for free.
Diego Urcola - Mates (2013)

The drinking of mate, a beverage infused from ground yerba mate leaves and water, has been a South American culinary and social tradition for centuries. The sharing of the calabash that contains the hot drink and the consequential interaction between friends has become the social norm, especially in Argentina.

Diego Urcola - Mates (2013)
Jazz, Pop, Latin | Sunnyside Records
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2013 | 60:35 | 138 Mb

1. Eleguá 3:30
2. ELM 4:54
3. Colibri 4:37
4. A Fala da Paixão 3:54
5. Gadu 2:42
6. Alfonsina y el Mar 5:39
7. Preludio #3 4:50
8. Milonga para Paquito 2:43
9. Float 5:53
10. Samba Pa'Dos 4:10
11. You Don't Know What Love Is 3:55
12. El Dia que me Quieras 6:26
13. Colombian Dixie 3:54
14. Final Waltz 3:28

The friendly tradition of drinking mate served as inspiration for Argentinean born, New York based trumpeter Diego Urcola. For his playfully titled new recording Mates, Urcola wanted to mirror this give and take between friends (or mates ) with that of the musical duet. To achieve this, the trumpeter recorded a number of intimate meetings with a handful of his closest musical associates, including bassist Avishai Cohen, vibraphonist Dave Samuels, harpist Edmar Castañeda and bandoneón player Juan Dargenton.

Diego Urcola - Mates (2013)

Diego Urcola - Mates (2013)
Diego Urcola - Mates (2013)
Diego Urcola - Mates (2013)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: salat
 (Votes #: 0)