FreshRemix » Jazz » Al DeGregoris - All in Good Time (2014)

Al DeGregoris - All in Good Time (2014)

Date: 9.09.2014 | Jazz | Tags: A-Pex Recordings Intnl, Al DeGregoris | Download Al DeGregoris - All in Good Time (2014) for free.
Al DeGregoris - All in Good Time (2014)

All in Good Time, following Three Before Midnight and Times and Travels, is true to its title in announcing that pianist and composer Al DeGregoris belongs in that small group of smooth jazz superstars on the keys. One of those select members, Jeff Lorber, co-wrote two of the CDs 10 songs: Hey You boasts a smoky, robust sax lead and some very fine piano runs, while Absolute drives with its steppin beat and head-boppin organ electric piano leads, punctuated with lively guitar solos. Speaking of guitar, Nils is onboard for seven tracks as well. He wrote Into the Night, with its hard-edged groove, thumping bass and wah-wah guitar, all building up to a bright, cheery and hooky chorus. Its an exhilarating song for the road. He co-wrote three other tunes with DeGregoris: JDs Groove, which leads off the project with a vibrant and catchy air; All in Good Time, a funky track showcasing DeGregoris soulful side with its bluesy, electric piano grooves; and Connect the Dots, a bouncy and satisfying slice of upbeat smooth jazz. Four tunes DeGregoris wrote and composed himself showcase his instinct for memorable smooth jazz. Tranquility is the most pensive and beautiful, while Sunnyside is another pulse-racing car tune. Autumn Chill offers one of DeGregoris best hooks so far, bringing a positive vibe to a ballad, while After a Rain is simply spot-on smooth jazz, sophisticated and unforgettable. Contributing to this memorable CD are a few heavyweights: Chuck Loeb, Eric Marienthal, Ricky Lawson, Oliver Brown and Jimmy Haslip.

Al DeGregoris - All in Good Time (2014)
Jazz, Smooth Jazz, Instrumental, Piano | A-Pex Recordings Intnl.
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2014 | 00:40:53 | 104 Mb

01. JD's Groove (feat. Nils)
02. Into the Night (feat. Nils)
03. Sunnyside (feat. Nils)
04. Hey You (feat. Jeff Lorber & Eric Marienthal)
05. Autumn Chill (feat. Nils)
06. All in Good Time (feat. Nils)
07. Absolute (feat. Chuck Loeb, Jeff Lorber & Jimmy Haslip)
08. After a Rain (feat. Nils)
09. Tranquility (feat. Nils)
10. Connect the Dots (feat. Nils)

Al DeGregoris - All in Good Time (2014)

Al DeGregoris - All in Good Time (2014)
Al DeGregoris - All in Good Time (2014)
Al DeGregoris - All in Good Time (2014)
All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: vovanikus
 (Votes #: 0)