FreshRemix » Jazz » Patrick Bradley - Can You Hear Me (2014)

Patrick Bradley - Can You Hear Me (2014)

Date: 12.10.2014 | Jazz | Tags: Patricks Song Factory, Patrick Bradley | Download Patrick Bradley - Can You Hear Me (2014) for free.
Patrick Bradley - Can You Hear Me (2014)

Contemporary jazz pianist Patrick Bradley takes his fans on a sonic adventure through the harmonies, rhythms, melodies and spirituality of his brand new recording titled Can You Hear Me. Produced by jazz icon Jeff Lorber, the ten songs on the album emote graceful harmonies, textures and colors that were inspired by an assortment of events, places and people.

Patrick Bradley - Can You Hear Me (2014)
Jazz | Patricks Song Factory
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2014 | 00:47:09 | 109 Mb

01. All In
02. Blue Skies (feat. Eric Marienthal)
03. North of Evermore (feat. Jeff Lorber, Michael Thompson & Jimmy Hasslip)
04. Can You Hear Me (feat. Dave Koz)
05. Daylight (feat. Eric Marienthal & Dwight Sills)
06. Shoreline (feat. Eric Marienthal)
07. Catalan (feat. Jeff Lorber & Eric Marienthal)
08. For Her
09. Sierra (feat. Dwight Sills)
10. Voyage (feat. Rick Braun)

On this, his third album, Patrick Bradley is accompanied by a constellation of friends including the award-winning saxophonist Dave Koz, trumpeter Rick Braun, saxophonist Eric Marienthal, bassist Jimmy Haslip, drummer Gary Novak, guitarists Dwight Sills and Michael Thomas and David Mann on horns. Patrick Bradley, Jeff Lorber and David Mann provided arrangements. Prisms of funk, soul and blues are reflected in several songs but the primary focus of each song is what Patrick Bradley offers his fans from within the contemporary jazz musical spectrum. He s All In, as he digs deeper into the stories behind these songs to connect his music to his audience. Heartfelt emotions permeate For Her, while fiery horn and wind arrangements that feature the stellar trumpeting of Rick Braun and swing saxophone of Eric Marienthal build his sound on Blue Skies which celebrates the goodness of God. The diversity of this recording also reveals Bradley s growth as a musician and collaborator. On the title track, Can You Hear Me, he and Dave Koz convey their plaintive piano lullaby and serene soprano sax presence with heartfelt musicality. This prayerful song was written by Bradley in memory of his mother and to God as well. These two musicians have collaborated several times over the years. Jeff Lorber, Dwight Sills and Michael Thompson add their dazzling techniques throughout the session with great soloing. Among the more memorable solos are those coming from Patrick Bradley and Jeff Lorber on North of Evermore a song Bradley composed about an imaginary place referring to Heaven where the universe is filled with creativity and beauty. Each of the their genre-defying improvisations make this song truly exceptional. Although Patrick Bradley began his career as a member of a rock band, his new personal musical direction has taken his fans to exciting places. His songwriting is more reflective and inspired while his choice of guest musicians have also given his sound a more accessible feeling.

Patrick Bradley - Can You Hear Me (2014)

Patrick Bradley - Can You Hear Me (2014)
Patrick Bradley - Can You Hear Me (2014)
Patrick Bradley - Can You Hear Me (2014)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: vovanikus
 (Votes #: 0)