FreshRemix » Jazz » Plaistow - Titan (2015)

Plaistow - Titan (2015)

Date: 9.10.2015 | Jazz | Tags: Contemporary Jazz, Plaistow | Download Plaistow - Titan (2015) for free.
Plaistow - Titan (2015)

The organic depth of their forthcoming album Titan (to be released October 6th 2015 on Plaistow Music) is a bone chilling experience performed solely on drums, acoustic bass and a grand piano. Combining elements of minimalism, repetitive patterns, odd-time signatures and noise, Plaistow builds from the strong fundaments from previous works like The Crow, Lacrimosa and Citadelle.

Plaistow - Titan (2015)
Contemporary Jazz | Dyfl
Lossless | FLAC | unmixed | 2015 | 73:05 | 344 Mb

01. Hyperion 06:17
02. Phoebe 07:28
03. Prometheus 03:22
04. Mimas 03:47
05. Tethys 02:33
06. Iapetus 08:04
07. Helene 05:09
08. Pan 03:57
09. Rhea 02:33
10. Dione 07:39
11. Daphnis 03:25
12. Kari 06:11
13. Enceladus 05:16
14. Titan 07:24

This group of amazing musicians is an organism of its own. No mathematics, no complicated array of notes. Its not jazz, its not conceptual. The music on Titan is deeply rooted in groove - aggressive by times. Like on hardly any other contemporary group, Plaistow can build tension and suspense in their compositions so subtle, singular notes and small time variations come explosively and odd harmonies are filled with emotion.

Titan was created in the process sessions for the period of six months. Pianist Johann Bourquenez building the skeleton of the tracks through beatboxes, sequencers and recordings on piano, carefully inviting Cyril Bondi (drums) and Vincent Ruiz (acoustic bass) to add to the palet.

Founded in 2007 in Geneva, Switzerland, Plaistow has played more than two hundreds concerts worldwide and released several EPs and albums.

Plaistow - Titan (2015)

Plaistow - Titan (2015)
Plaistow - Titan (2015)
Plaistow - Titan (2015)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: warcar
 (Votes #: 0)