FreshRemix » Pop » Euros Childs - Situation Comedy (2013)

Euros Childs - Situation Comedy (2013)

Date: 1.11.2013 | Pop, Rock | Tags: Indie Pop | Download Euros Childs - Situation Comedy (2013) for free.
Euros Childs - Situation Comedy (2013)

New album from the ever prolific Euros Childs following on from his Summer Special album last year on his own National Elf label. This isn't a million miles away from its pop predecessor it has its fair share of sing-a-long-choruses but this time the subject matter is much darker.

Euros Childs - Situation Comedy (2013)
Indie Pop | The National Elf Library
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2013 | 47:01 | 107 Mb

1. Tête à Tête
2. Second Home Blues
3. Avon Lady
4. Ooh La Oona
5. Brides in the Bath
6. Give the Girl a Hand
7. Holiday From Myself
8. Tina Said
9. Daddy's Girl
10. Good Time Baby (Talk to Me)
11. Trick of the Mind

On this one the former Gorky's Zygotic Mynci frontman tackles such topics as: second home ownership (Second Home Blues), serial killer envy (Brides In The Bath), depressed cosmetic saleswomen (Avon Lady) the commodification of the self through the medium of advertising (Ooh La Oona), depressed singer songwriters (Holiday From Myself) Kidnapping (Daddy's Girl) and cyber sex (Good Time Baby). Naturally. Each song is a short story , told though the voice of a different character.

The album was recorded in Bristol at Toybox studios with Stephen Black aka Sweet Baboo on bass & brass, Laura J Martin on flute, Stuart Kidd on drums and Marco Rea on guitar, a line up that had never played before going into the studio so the backing tracks were recorded live.

Euros sites the following influences on this album, but does not promise they will be evident listening to the record. Randy Newman, John Prine, Dick Clement & Ian La Frenais, Godley and Creme/ 10CC (well alright), Judee Sill, Penguin Cafe Orchestra, The Roches, Barbara Woodhouse and Bert Jansch.

Euros Childs - Situation Comedy (2013)

Euros Childs - Situation Comedy (2013)
Euros Childs - Situation Comedy (2013)
Euros Childs - Situation Comedy (2013)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: salat
 (Votes #: 0)