FreshRemix » Pop » The Overtones - Sweet Soul Music (2015)

The Overtones - Sweet Soul Music (2015)

Date: 1.03.2015 | Pop | Tags: The Overtones, Warner Music UK Limited | Download The Overtones - Sweet Soul Music (2015) for free.
The Overtones - Sweet Soul Music (2015)

Following nuns, Cornish fisherman, and Chelsea pensioners, former decorating and painting team the Overtones were the latest unlikely act to sign a major record deal in the late 2000s. The vocal harmony group consists of falsetto Mark Franks, a former Pet Shop Boys dancer from Manchester; Lachie Chapman from Sydney; Mike Crawshaw, an ex-model from Bristol; Darren Everest, a Sylvia Young Theatre School attendee from Essex; and Timmy Matley, a former Fame The Musical star from Cork. Influenced by the likes of the Ink Spots, the Drifters, and Michael Bublé, the Overtones formed their own home decor firm in 2009 in order to rehearse their sound while working. After a talent scout overheard them singing in London's West End, he invited them to audition for Warner Music executives, where the quintet impressed the record company enough to earn a five-album deal and the label "the Take That of doo wop." After the Overtones supported Matt Goss on the U.K. version of his Las Vegas show, their debut album, Good Ol' Fashioned Love, a mixture of '50s/'60s nostalgia pop classics and self-penned tunes, including first single "Gambling Man," was released in 2010. The Overtones returned with the second album, Higher, in 2012, following it with the film-themed Saturday Night at the Movies in 2013

The Overtones - Sweet Soul Music (2015)
Vocal, Pop, British | Warner Music UK Limited
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2015 | 00:44:27 | 102 Mb

01. Sweet Soul Music
02. Get Ready
03. Give Me Just a Little More Time
04. Something Good
05. Heatwave
06. Let's Stay Together
07. Moving On
08. How Sweet It Is To Be Loved By You
09. River Deep Mountain High (feat. Sam Bailey)
10. Under the Boardwalk
11. Giving me Soul
12. I Heard It Through the Grapevine
13. Rainy Night In Georgia

The Overtones - Sweet Soul Music (2015)

The Overtones - Sweet Soul Music (2015)
The Overtones - Sweet Soul Music (2015)
The Overtones - Sweet Soul Music (2015)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: vovanikus
 (Votes #: 1)