FreshRemix » PRE RELEASES » Fatima Al Qadiri - Brute (2016)

Fatima Al Qadiri - Brute (2016)

Date: 11.02.2016 | PRE RELEASES, House, Minimal | Tags: Electronic | Download Fatima Al Qadiri - Brute (2016) for free.
Fatima Al Qadiri - Brute (2016)

After releasing an album with her underground supergroup Future Brown last year, the New York-based, Kuwait-bred musician will return as a solo artist for Brute, a follow-up to her sinogrime-inspired 2014 debut album Asiatisch. Brute explores themes of authority and the relationship between police, citizens and protest worldwide, particularly of her adopted home in the United States, according to the label; concerns made visible in the albums cover art, which depicts the Josh Kline sculpture Po-Po heavily altered by art director Babak Radboy. The album teeters between rage and despair, heard through restrained percussion, sampled and processed recordings of urban protest, and [Al Qadiris] signature minor progressions, the label adds.

Fatima Al Qadiri - Brute (2016)
Electronic | Hyperdub
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2016 | 36:15 mins | 100 Mb

01. Endzone (1:53)
02. Blood Moon (3:33)
03. Breach (2:47)
04. Curfew (2:45)
05. Battery (2:59)
06. 10-34 (2:42)
07. Oubliette (3:33)
08. Blows (3:20)
09. Aftermath (3:56)
10. Fragmentation (4:10)
11. Power (4:51)

Fatima Al Qadiri - Brute (2016)

Fatima Al Qadiri - Brute (2016)
Fatima Al Qadiri - Brute (2016)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: deep000
 (Votes #: 1)