FreshRemix » Psychedelic » Justin Velor - 2013 (2013)

Justin Velor - 2013 (2013)

Date: 26.05.2013 | Psychedelic | Download Justin Velor - 2013 (2013) for free.
Justin Velor - 2013 (2013)

Swaggering Manchester 'otpot of dancefloor and psychedlia** "2013 is the debut album from Justin Velor, a vibrant Technicolor collision of styles (you might call it a musical Dr. Frankenstein, he says) incorporating everything from Vangelis-inspired synth drones and nocturnal acid house rhythms to tender folk melodies and psychedelic flourishes, all delivered with a post-punk sneer. I wanted to make a fantastical soundscape with colourful dynamics and a soul, he explains. Helping him with his vision Velor called upon some of the finest of Manchesters rich alternative music heritage. Working closely on the project were Doves frontman Jez Williams and 808 State founding member Graham Massey, who both figured heavily in the production and writing of the album, while another Manc icon, Teenage Fanclubs Gerry Love, adds a stunning cameo on the Eastern-tinted Missing You. Add to that Glaswegian Chris Geddes, one of the shining lights behind the insurmountable Belle and Sebastian, and Lee E John from 80s soul sensations Imagination, who lends vocals to the records poppy closer Back to the Source, and you have a truly stellar cast of musicians.

Justin Velor - 2013 (2013)
Electronic | Brutal
V0 | MP3 | unmixed | 2013 | 00:59:14 | 114 Mb

01. 2013 5:45
02. Galliano Rocks featuring Jez Williams 4:36
03. Relance 2:34
04. Energiser 6:35
05. Climbing The Mountain 3:47
06. Flameout 4:34
07. Listen to the Sound featuring Marie Chantecaille 2:37
08. Oscillations 3:38
09. The Rain 3:04
10. Missing You featuring Gerry Love 6:18
11. Escape To Oblivion 5:01
12. Manchester 3:03
13. Back to the Source featuring Leee John 7:42

Justin Velor - 2013 (2013)

Justin Velor - 2013 (2013)
Justin Velor - 2013 (2013)
Justin Velor - 2013 (2013)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: warcar
 (Votes #: 3)