FreshRemix » Reggae » Gregory Isaacs - Reggae Legends Vol. 2 (2014)

Gregory Isaacs - Reggae Legends Vol. 2 (2014)

Date: 20.03.2014 | Reggae | Tags: Reggae | Download Gregory Isaacs - Reggae Legends Vol. 2 (2014) for free.
Gregory Isaacs - Reggae Legends Vol. 2 (2014)

Reggae Legends, Vol. 2 collects four albums of smooth-voiced reggae crooner Gregory Isaacs' ouvre with a focus on a particularly fertile period in the mid- to late '80s. Though many look to the mid-'70s for evidence of some type of lasting "golden age" in roots reggae, the albums presented here offer a strong argument for continued greatness in organic songcraft as digital production spread increasingly throughout circles of mainstream reggae. The massive collection gathers together 1985's Private Beach Party, 1987's Victim, 1988's Red Rose for Gregory, and 1989's I.O.U., the production growing more digital-leaning with each subsequent album but never losing Isaacs' lovers rock swagger.

Gregory Isaacs - Reggae Legends Vol. 2 (2014)
Reggae | VP Records
V0 | MP3 | unmixed | 2014 | 171:46 | 303 Mb


CD 1: Private Beach Party

01. Private Beach Party
02. Wish You Were Mine
03. Feeling Irie feat. Carlene Davis
04. Bits And Pieces
05. Let Of Supm
06. No Rushings
07. Better Plant Some Loving
08. Special To Me
09. Got To Be In Tune
10. Promise Is A Comfort

CD 2: Red Rose For Gregory

01. Red Rose For Gregory
02. Teachers Plight (12" Promo Mix)
03. Break The Date
04. Rumours (12" Hit Mix)
05. Slow Down
06. All I Need Is You
07. Rough Neck feat. The Mighty Diamonds (12" Street Mix)
08. Intimate Potential
09. Me No In A Dat
10. Closer Than A Brother
11. Mind Yu Dis (12" Manners Mix)

CD 3: I.O.U.

01. Report To Me
02. What's The Matter
03. Too Good To Be True
04. Fall For You Again
05. I.O.U.
06. Can't Make A Slip
07. Hard Road To Travel feat. Mutabaruka
08. Express Love
09. Fatal Attraction
10. Break The Ice
11. Easy Life
12. Big All Round
13. Jealously feat. Jimmy Cliff

CD 4: Victim

01. Victim
02. Surrender Your Love
03. Rosie
04. Mt. Music Man
05. Special Someone
06. Loving You Ain't Easy
07. Howdy Ho
08. Welcome To My Room

Gregory Isaacs - Reggae Legends Vol. 2 (2014)

Gregory Isaacs - Reggae Legends Vol. 2 (2014)
Gregory Isaacs - Reggae Legends Vol. 2 (2014)
Gregory Isaacs - Reggae Legends Vol. 2 (2014)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: warcar
 (Votes #: 2)