FreshRemix » Reggae » VA - The Voice of Roots Reggae (2015)

VA - The Voice of Roots Reggae (2015)

Date: 14.06.2015 | Reggae | Tags: Flava McGregor Records LLC, Flava McGregor, Reggae | Download VA - The Voice of Roots Reggae (2015) for free.
VA - The Voice of Roots Reggae (2015)

Theres too much watching other people and not enough respect for the history and the roots of the music, Marley says of the reggae industry today. This is a problem in my culture. We dont pay enough homage to our roots. Within the younger generation of artists, some of them want to forget about where the music is coming from and not use the roots as part of what theyre doing. Some of them believe that they are greater than anybody else that has come before them. But I believe you have to humble yourself and bow down to the ones who paved the way for us. Thats the only way were gonna move forward. He adds: The reggae music that is loved by people around the world, is the music that the legends created. We are only riding their coat tails and we need to remember that. We didnt create that legendary music; were just continuing it.

VA - The Voice of Roots Reggae (2015)
Reggae | Flava McGregor Records LLC
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2015 | 00:59:22 | 136 Mb

01 Sizzla - Dem Ago Suffer (3:39)
02 Capleton - Caan Tan Yah (3:46)
03 Anthony B - Change (3:57)
04 Luciano - Stop the War (3:49)
05 Jah Cure feat. Gyptian - More Thanks for (4:09)
06 Richie Spice - Hailie Hailie (3:50)
07 Fantan Mojah - Chaliice (3:42)
08 Morgan Heritage - No More Murder (3:58)
09 Bushman - This World (4:28)
10 l-Wayne - Sweet Collie (4:01)
11 Etana feat. Luciano - 1 Will (3:55)
12 Gyptian - Keep Your Calm (One Drop Style) (4:15)
13 1 Octane - Lost Our Way (3:41)
14 Junior Kelly - Love Comforts All (3:52)
15 Chezidek - Jamaica Story (4:10)

VA - The Voice of Roots Reggae (2015)

VA - The Voice of Roots Reggae (2015)
VA - The Voice of Roots Reggae (2015)
VA - The Voice of Roots Reggae (2015)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: Kontrik
 (Votes #: 1)