FreshRemix » RnB » Hiroshima - J-Town Beat (2016)

Hiroshima - J-Town Beat (2016)

Date: 25.06.2016 | RnB, Pop, Jazz | Tags: Hiroshima, CD Baby, Soul, World Music, Jazz, Smooth Jazz | Download Hiroshima - J-Town Beat (2016) for free.
Hiroshima - J-Town Beat (2016)

2014 will mark the 40th anniversary of the pioneer Asian American jazz band Hiroshima. That said, while I've been listening to them for over a decade, I found their music to be a mixed bag, ranging from excellent (Obon & Little Tokyo) to just over average. J-Town Beat, the band's latest release is a throwback of such; it sounds a lot like the jazz-fusion releases of the late 1970s (largely due to the present of the electric piano in nearly every song). Despite that, the band manage to keep their trademark sound present for the most part thought out. The 1st tune, "Red Buddha" is the most Asian sounding track on the CD. It opens up with kotoist June Kuramoto singing & playing the shamisen before the rest of the band comes in. The sounds of the taiko & flutes gives one the feeling they're at a Japanese festival. Other songs with a noticeable Asian favor include "Kimochi" (Japanese for "feeling"), "Afternoon Koto" & the closer.

Hiroshima - J-Town Beat (2016)
Hiroshima,CD Baby,Soul, World Music, Jazz, Smooth Jazz | Hiroshima,CD Baby,Soul, World Music, Jazz, Smooth Jazz
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2016 | 00:49:23 | 115 Mb

01. Hiroshima - Red Buddha (04:56)
02. Hiroshima - Lost in Provence (05:06)
03. Hiroshima - State of Mind (04:37)
04. Hiroshima - Da Kitchen (04:42)
05. Hiroshima - Lady of Mystery (04:25)
06. Hiroshima - Kimochi (04:50)
07. Hiroshima - Meiji Mambo (04:33)
08. Hiroshima - Days Gone By (04:59)
09. Hiroshima - Afternoon Koto (03:20)
10. Hiroshima - Cruisin' J-Town (03:14)
11. Hiroshima - To Say Goodbye (04:35)

Hiroshima - J-Town Beat (2016)

Hiroshima - J-Town Beat (2016)
Hiroshima - J-Town Beat (2016)
Hiroshima - J-Town Beat (2016)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: hsrb2
 (Votes #: 1)