FreshRemix » RnB » Tedashii - Below Paradise(2014)

Tedashii - Below Paradise(2014)

Date: 31.05.2014 | RnB, HipHop, Rap | Download Tedashii - Below Paradise(2014) for free.
Tedashii - Below Paradise(2014)

Much of the album has a sleek and soulful R&B tone, with Tedashii rapping the verses and one of the delicious smorgasbord of cameo artists he brought in for this project singing the chorus.

Tedashii - Below Paradise(2014)
Hip-Hop, R&B | Reach Records
256 kbps | AAC | unmixed | 2014 | 60:22 | 119 Mb



01. Below Paradise
02. Perfect (feat. Kam Parker)
03. Dark Days, Darker Nights (feat. Britt Nicole)
04. Nothing I Can't Do (feat. Trip Lee & Lecrae)
05. Catch Me If You Can (feat. Andy Mineo)
06. Paradise (feat. Tauren Wells)
07. Fire Away (feat. SPZRKT)
08. Be with You (feat. Lester "L2" Shaw)
09. Back to You (Interlude)
10. Angels and Demons (feat. Crowder)
11. My God
12. Love Never Leaves (feat. Natalie Lauren)
13. Complicated (feat. Christon Gray)
14. Chase (feat. Tim Halperin)
15. Magic (feat. Katt Rockell)
16. Earthquake (feat. KB & Dimitri McDowell)
17. On Ten (feat. Derek Minor & Transparent)

“Perfect” is an honest admission that none of us have all the answers, and none of us knows what may have brought a person to the point where they are in their lives. R&B artist Kam Parker sings out, “You don’t know what I’ve been through. Don’t judge me, ‘cause you’ve got a past too. I know you don’t know. But He knows.” This song makes the point that, until Paradise, we never fully arrive, but as believers we should be ever striving to work toward the goal of allowing God to teach and train us. (“And I am sure of this, that he who began a good work in you will bring it to completion at the day of Jesus Christ.” ~ Philippians 1:6)

In “Dark Days, Darker Nights,” Tedashii speaks of enduring the death of his son and finding hope that his soul is with Jesus. In one of his blog entries, the rapper wrote of this song, “In the midst of the pain, I am able to raise my head to a greater truth. The truth doesn’t negate the pain, it enables me to endure it. … Praise God Jesus is real. Heaven is real. Because if this weren’t true, a bleeding heart is my only option.” Britt Nicole appears on the chorus, singing hauntingly beautiful lyrics about heartbreak draining from a hurting soul.

“Nothing I Can’t Do” will definitely be a favorite among current hip hop fanatics as we all love seeing Trip Lee, Lecrae, and Tedashii mash-ups. These guys are practically the definition of top-notch Christian rap and they work together so often they could be brothers. Obviously, this is one of the bolder, grittier rap numbers on the album, almost defiant in nature, but defiant against the enemy of our souls who would convince us to give up when life beats us into the dust. “Nothing I Can’t Do” takes a stand straight from Scripture, declaring that “… because of His strength … there’s nothing I can not face. Nothing I cannot do. He’s got me. He’s not letting me go. So I’ll go forward boldly – in a power like no other.” (Tedashii, blog post on “Nothing I Can’t Do”)

“Catch Me if You Can” features rising Christian rap favorite, Andy Mineo, who is known for both his amazing voice and intense rhyming skills.

In keeping with the theme of the album, “Paradise” makes the point that, without Christ, heaven would not really be paradise. Featuring the magical vocals of the one and only Tauren Wells of Royal Tailor.

“Be With You” is a sweet love song, chronicling all the things Tedashii loves about his wife, both the seemingly insignificant details and things like the strength of her character. Featuring Lester L2 Shaw, this romantic track has a bit of a Ne-Yo or Bruno Mars feel.

“Angels and Demons”, featuring the unmistakable raspy vocals of David Crowder, is about the war within, the battle of faith versus doubt when adversity strikes.

“Love Never Leaves” provides an honest look at working through issues in marriage, sticking with it even when something happens that would usually reduce the relationship to a statistic in divorce.

“Complicated” deals with someone wrestling with what God is doing in their life. It’s about living life free from what could have been and instead accepting that God will get you through.

“Chase” is a beautiful tribute to Tedashii’s son. Not only does he share both his memories and the grief of his loss, but he speaks of chasing after God and yearning to trust in Him even when life doesn’t make sense.

“Magic” is an encouraging message to girls who struggle with self-image.

“Earthquake” is one of those savory melodies with a tantalizing backbeat that you’ll be singing to yourself all day.

Derek Minor cameos in “On Ten” which ends the album on a rap concert tone.

Tedashii - Below Paradise(2014)

Tedashii - Below Paradise(2014)
Tedashii - Below Paradise(2014)
Tedashii - Below Paradise(2014)
Tedashii - Below Paradise(2014)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: warcar
 (Votes #: 0)


June 2018 (271)
May 2018 (354)
April 2018 (374)
March 2018 (480)
February 2018 (480)
January 2018 (520)