FreshRemix » RnB » Will Downing - Will Downing Collection (2014)

Will Downing - Will Downing Collection (2014)

Date: 1.12.2014 | RnB, Jazz | Tags: Concord Music Group, Will Downing | Download Will Downing - Will Downing Collection (2014) for free.
Will Downing - Will Downing Collection (2014)

Brooklyn vocalist and composer Will Downing has hovered on the cusp of stardom since the late '80s, occasionally making some arresting album cuts but never the major hit or string of records he needed to establish himself. Downing sang in Arthur Baker's "Wally Jump Junior" group, and then employed Baker as his producer when he signed with Island. He did session work in the early and mid-'80s, singing on dates with Daryl Payne, Marc Sadane, Warp 9, and Jennifer Holiday. Downing's 1988 debut, Will Downing, included a revised version of John Coltrane's "A Love Supreme." Downing recorded and produced a duet with British soul songstress Mica Paris in 1989, remaking "Where Is the Love." His second release, Come Together as One, was in more of an urban contemporary mode, but his third one took a jazz-oriented turn. Released in 1991, A Dream Fulfilled included an ambitious version of War's "The World Is a Ghetto." He has been a favorite of audiences in England, releasing Pleasures of the Night in 1998 and All the Man You Need two years later. Sensual Journey from 2002 found him recording for the GRP label. Emotions arrived in 2003 and was followed a year later by the holiday album Christmas, Love and You. Soul Symphony arrived in 2005. In late 2006, Downing was diagnosed with polymyositis a disorder causing weakness in joints and muscles. As a result, Downing recorded the majority of his vocals for 2008's After Tonight from a wheelchair. Buoyed by fan support, Downing continued to struggle against the disease and released the soulful Classique in 2009, followed by Lust, Love & Lies (An Audio Novel) on the Concord imprint in 2010.

Will Downing - Will Downing Collection (2014)
R&B, Soul, Smooth Jazz | Concord Music Group, Inc.
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2014 | 01:07:38 | 155 Mb

01. Something Special
02. Coulda Been/Shoulda Been
03. Fantasy (Spending Time With You)
04. At This Moment
05. After Tonight
06. I'm Gonna Love You Just a Little More Baby
07. Lover's Melody (feat. Roy Ayers)
08. Fly Higher
09. I Wont Stop
10. Consensual
11. All I Need Is You (feat. Kirk Whalum)
12. Glad I Met You Tonight
13. No One Can Love You More (feat. Gerald Albright)
14. Baby Im for Real (feat. Phil Perry)

Will Downing - Will Downing Collection (2014)

Will Downing - Will Downing Collection (2014)
Will Downing - Will Downing Collection (2014)
Will Downing - Will Downing Collection (2014)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: vovanikus
 (Votes #: 0)