FreshRemix » Rock » Queen - Queen Forever (2CD Deluxe Edition) 2014

Queen - Queen Forever (2CD Deluxe Edition) 2014

Date: 13.04.2016 | Rock | Tags: Queen, Forever, Rocking J | Download Queen - Queen Forever (2CD Deluxe Edition) 2014 for free.
Queen - Queen Forever (2CD Deluxe Edition) 2014

Sold upon its November 2014 release as a compilation containing some unearthed, even "forgotten," material, Queen Forever doesn't contain much new in either its standard or deluxe versions. Just three songs, actually: a finished version of the Works outtake "Let Me in Your Heart Again," a reworked version of Freddie Mercury's solo "Love Kills" from the soundtrack to Giorgio Moroder's Metropolis, and a completed version of "There Must Be More to Life Than This," a Freddie duet with Michael Jackson from the early '80s. Relatively interesting selections all, the best is "Let Me in Your Heart Again," which approximates much of the band's peak majesty (an alternate version slathered in synths by William Orbit is not so successful), but "There Must Be More to Life Than This" is a cheery bit of showbiz schmaltz hampered only by a production that makes its piecemeal origins too clear ("Love Kills," now a ballad, is merely OK). The rest of the compilation, in either single- or double-disc format, consists of songs that have been previously released, often many times before. There doesn't seem to be much internal logic to the collection: there are some hits ("Crazy Little Thing Called Love," "You're My Best Friend"), a lot of album tracks, and a fair amount of latter-day material, some present in slight newer edits that don't feel all that different from the originals. The hardcore fans might notice the difference but, apart from those three songs, there's not much reason for them to pick this up because Forever consists of songs they've purchased many times over. So who is this collection for? Anybody who feels an itch in 2014 to get a new Queen collection, whether it's as a gift or nostalgia the real pleasure would be in the acquisition, not possession.

Queen - Queen Forever (2CD Deluxe Edition) 2014
Rock | Hollywood Records
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2014 | 02:15:30 | 324 Mb

01. Let Me In Your Heart Again
02. Love Kills - the ballad
03. There Must Be More To Life Than This (William Orbit Mix)
04. Play The Game
05. Dear Friends
06. You're My Best Friend
07. Love Of My Life
08. Drowse
09. You Take My Breath Away
10. Spread Your Wings
11. Long Away
12. Lily Of The Valley
13. Don't Try So Hard
14. Bijou
15. These Are The Days Of Our Lives
16. Nevermore
17. Las Palabras De Amor
18. Who Wants To Live Forever

CD: 2
01. I Was Born To Love You
02. Somebody To Love
03. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
04. Friends Will Be Friends
05. Jealousy
06. One Year Of Love
07. A Winter's Tale
08. '39
09. Mother Love
10. It's A Hard Life
11. Save Me
12. Made In Heaven
13. Too Much Love Will Kill You
14. Sail Away Sweet Sister
15. The Miracle
16. Is This The World We Created
17. In The Lap Of The Gods...Revisited
18. Forever

Queen - Queen Forever (2CD Deluxe Edition) 2014

Queen - Queen Forever (2CD Deluxe Edition) 2014
Queen - Queen Forever (2CD Deluxe Edition) 2014

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: naduha_21
 (Votes #: 0)


June 2018 (265)
May 2018 (354)
April 2018 (374)
March 2018 (480)
February 2018 (480)
January 2018 (520)