FreshRemix » Rock » Chelsea Wolfe - Pain Is Beauty (Japanese Edition) (2013)

Chelsea Wolfe - Pain Is Beauty (Japanese Edition) (2013)

Date: 1.10.2013 | Rock | Tags: Folk, Gothic, Singer-songwriter | Download Chelsea Wolfe - Pain Is Beauty (Japanese Edition) (2013) for free.
Chelsea Wolfe - Pain Is Beauty (Japanese Edition) (2013)

Pain is Beauty is the third studio album from the Los Angeles-based artist and is a self-described love letter to nature. Many of the album's 12 tracks veer in a decidedly more electronic direction than previous recordings, while at the same time capitalizing on Wolfe's trademark penchant for the morose and otherworldly.

Chelsea Wolfe - Pain Is Beauty (Japanese Edition) (2013)
Folk, Gothic, Singer-songwriter | Daymare Recordings
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2013 | 58:27 | 133 Mb

1. Feral Love (3:22)
2. We Hit a Wall (3:35)
3. House of Metal (5:00)
4. The Warden (3:52)
5. Destruction Makes the World Burn Brighter (2:38)
6. Sick (5:35)
7. Kings (3:58)
8. Reins (5:15)
9. Ancestors, the Ancients (4:35)
10. They'll Clap When You're Gone (5:52)
11. The Waves Have Come (8:29)
12. Lone (2:36)
13. Feral Love (live) (3:40) [Japan bonus track]

As Wolfe explains: "[The album] becomes an exploration of ancestry, how the mythology, landscapes and traditions of our ancestors affect our personalities today. Honesty is what initially drew me to music, and I've been more honest and open with myself than ever through these songs. There is peace in truth. There is clarity in solitude. And there is power within simplicity and focus. Love is not always easy. Tormented love is something I understand more than society's skewed idea of what love should be. Love is indelible, severe, earnest, merciful. To push forward against the odds is to make history". Chelsea Wolfe makes records that transcend time, avoid pigeonholing, and most importantly, allow a glimpse into the soul of a true visionary. Her work is free of the contrivances of lesser artists, the trivial "concepts" and pandering for attention at any cost. Hers is a dignified way of doing things, proven without any doubt by the sheer quality of her work. Pain is Beauty presents not so much an auditory experience as it does an encompassing atmosphere with which the listener can surround themselves, a soul-stirring link with infinity.

Chelsea Wolfe - Pain Is Beauty (Japanese Edition) (2013)

Chelsea Wolfe - Pain Is Beauty (Japanese Edition) (2013)
Chelsea Wolfe - Pain Is Beauty (Japanese Edition) (2013)
Chelsea Wolfe - Pain Is Beauty (Japanese Edition) (2013)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: salat
 (Votes #: 0)