FreshRemix » Rock » Audacity - Butter Knife (2013)

Audacity - Butter Knife (2013)

Date: 11.11.2013 | Rock | Tags: Garage Rock | Download Audacity - Butter Knife (2013) for free.
Audacity - Butter Knife (2013)

Audacity - Butter Knife (2013)
Garage Rock | Suicide Squeeze
Lossless | FLAC | unmixed | 2013 | 00:35:44 | 230 Mb

01. Couldn't Hold A Candle
02. Pigs
03. Hole In The Sky
04. Cold Rush
05. Tell Yourself
06. Rooster
07. Pick Slide
08. Onomatopoeia
09. Watered Down
10. Red Wine
11. Crying In The Limelight
12. Dancing Under Soft Light
13. Autumn

Audacitys latest full-length Butter Knife is still, at its core, a garage rock record. The economic instrumentation, grit-tinged guitar jangle, pogo-prompting tempos, and sing-along choruses can all be traced back to the seminal Nuggets collections. But ultimately, Butter Knife doesnt sound so much like an homage to The Sonics as it sounds like a young band striving to make the most ebullient and jubilant noise possible. Album opener Couldnt Hold A Candle is a perfect introduction to Audacitys battle plana balanced blend of pop sensibility and ribald power. Hole In The Sky showcases the bands gift for the on-the-dime changes, sophisticated melodies, and clever instrumental interplay. Red Wine demonstrates a Robert Pollard-like knack for turning an unexpected chord combination into a remarkably punchy chorus. And album closer Autumn harkens back to the balladry of power pop kings Big Star. All of which is to say, Audacity are tighter and more clever than your average suburban band, and consequently theyre one of the strongest acts in the Southern Californian garage rock scene surrounding Fullertons DIY label Burger Records (Black Lips, Nobunny, Ty Segall, Thee Oh Sees).

Audacity - Butter Knife (2013)

Audacity - Butter Knife (2013)
Audacity - Butter Knife (2013)
Audacity - Butter Knife (2013)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: warcar
 (Votes #: 0)