FreshRemix » Rock » Mac DeMarco - Salad Days (2014)

Mac DeMarco - Salad Days (2014)

Date: 23.03.2014 | Rock | Tags: Alternative, Indie, Rock, Lo-Fi, Shoegaze | Download Mac DeMarco - Salad Days (2014) for free.
Mac DeMarco - Salad Days (2014)

Salad Days, is the follow up to 2012's lauded "Mac DeMarco 2" which saw the Edmonton local propelled into the limelight. Written and recorded around a relentless tour schedule (which picked up all over again as soon as the LP was done), "Salad Days" gives the listener a very personal insight into what it's all about to be Mac amidst the craziness of a rising career in a very public format. The lead single, "Passing Out Pieces," set to huge overdriven organ chords, contains lines like "..never been reluctant to share, passing out pieces of me.." Clearly, this isn't the same record that breezily gave us "Dreamin," and "Ode to Viceroy" but the result of what comes from their success. "Chamber of Reflection," a track featuring icy synth stabs and soulful crooning, wouldn't be out of place on a fantasy Shuggie Otis and Prince collaboration.

Mac DeMarco - Salad Days (2014)
Alternative, Indie, Rock, Lo-Fi, Shoegaze | Captured Tracks
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2014 | 34:41 | 80 Mb

01. Salad Days
02. Blue Boy
03. Brother
04. Let Her Go
05. Goodbye Weekend
06. Let My Baby Stay
07. Passing Out Pieces
08. Treat Her Better
09. Chamber of Reflection
10. Go Easy
11. Jonny's Odyssey

Standout tracks like these show Mac's widening sound, whether insights into future directions or even just welcome one-off forays into new territory. Still, this is musically, lyrically and melodically good old Mac DeMarco, through and through. The same crisp John Lennon/Phil Spector era homegrown lush production that could have walked out of Geoff Emerick's mixing board in 1972, but with that peculiar Mac touch that's completely of right now.

Mac DeMarco - Salad Days (2014)

Mac DeMarco - Salad Days (2014)
Mac DeMarco - Salad Days (2014)
Mac DeMarco - Salad Days (2014)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: warcar
 (Votes #: 4)