FreshRemix » Rock » VA - Celebrating Jon Lord - The Rock Legend (Live) (2014)

VA - Celebrating Jon Lord - The Rock Legend (Live) (2014)

Date: 29.09.2014 | Rock | Tags: Rock, earMUSIC | Download VA - Celebrating Jon Lord - The Rock Legend (Live) (2014) for free.
VA - Celebrating Jon Lord - The Rock Legend (Live) (2014)

On April 4, 2014, some of the best-loved musicians in the world assembled at the Royal Albert Hall to pay tribute to one of the most-missed musicians of them all: Jon Lord. Celebrating Jon Lord will be released as 1CD The Composer, 2CD The Rock Legend, 2DVD, Blu-ray, Box Set and Download on September 26th, 2014 on earMUSIC.

VA - Celebrating Jon Lord - The Rock Legend (Live) (2014)
Rock | earMUSIC
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2014 | 01:43:41 | 246 Mb

01. Paul Weller - Things Get Better (Live)
02. Paul Weller - I Take What I Want (Live) [With Micky Moody]
03. Phil Campbell, Ian Paice & Bernie Marsden - Silas And Jerome (Live)
04. Phil Campbell, Ian Paice & Bernie Marsden - I'm Gonna Stop Drinking (Live)
05. Steve Balsamo & Sandi Thom - Soldier Of Fortune (Live) [With Micky Moody]
06. Glenn Hughes & Bruce Dickinson - You Keep On Moving (Live) [With Ian Paice, Don Airey & Micky Moody]
07. Glenn Hughes & Bruce Dickinson - Burn (Live) [With Ian Paice, Don Airey & Rick Wakeman]
08. Glenn Hughes - This Time Around (Live)
09. Deep Purple - Uncommon Man (Live)
10. Deep Purple - Above And Beyond (Live)
11. Deep Purple - Lazy (Live) [Feat. Stephen Bentley-Klein]
12. Deep Purple - When A Blind Man Cries (Live)
13. Deep Purple - Perfect Strangers (Live)
14. Deep Purple - Black Night (Live)
15. Deep Purple, Bruce Dickinson & Rick Wakeman - Hush (Live) [With Bernie Marsden, Micky Moody & Phil Campbell]

All product configurations feature individual cover artworks.
The Box Set features besides the Blu-ray, 1CD The Composer and 2CD The Rock Legend an exclusive T-shirt, a two-sided reproduction of an excerpt of Jon Lords original, handwritten music score for Sarabande - signed by Paul Mann as well as a 20 page reproduction of the evenings original show program.
On top and as a real collectors item, the box set also includes two very special 7-inch vinyls: the first featuring the hypnotic live version of Deep Purples classic You Keep On Moving with Glenn Hughes, Bruce Dickinson, Ian Paice, Don Airey and Micky Moody and on the B-side Soldier Of Fortune, both taken from the 2CD The Rock Legend.
The second 7-inch vinyl stands in the tradition of Deep Purple as it includes the bands touching live version of Above And Beyond originally from the no 1 album NOW What?! and here included in the magic Sunflower Jam 2014 live performance a song dedicated to and inspired by Jon Lord. The B-side is dedicated to Lords Fantasia.
Divided in two parts the first focused on the classical music compositions, so dear to Jon Lord, and the second featuring a crescendo of emotions going through some of his highlights as a rock musician the concert gave fans a chance to relive Jon Lord's remarkable and extensive musical career, remembering music from Paice, Ashton Lord, Deep Purple, his later classical compositions and everything in between all in aid for the charity organization The Sunflower Jam.
The 83-piece Orion Orchestra performed, conducted by Paul Mann and accompanied by bands and artists such as Deep Purple, Paul Weller, Glenn Hughes, Bruce Dickinson, Rick Wakeman, Joe Brown, Miller Anderson, Steve Balsamo and many, many more.
earMUSIC is revealing the first images from the show in a trailer video which includes excerpts from Burn (with Glenn Hughes, Bruce Dickison, Ian Paice, Don Airey and Rick Wakeman), The Artwoods Things Get Better performed by Paul Weller, This Time Around performed by Glenn Hughes and of course, snippets of the grand Deep Purple finale including the songs Uncommon Man, Perfect Strangers and Hush featuring Bruce Dickinson, Rick Wakeman, Phil Campbell, Bernie Marsden and Micky Moody.

VA - Celebrating Jon Lord - The Rock Legend (Live) (2014)

VA - Celebrating Jon Lord - The Rock Legend (Live) (2014)
VA - Celebrating Jon Lord - The Rock Legend (Live) (2014)
VA - Celebrating Jon Lord - The Rock Legend (Live) (2014)
All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: deep000
 (Votes #: 0)