FreshRemix » Techno » Kangding Ray - Solens Arc (2014)

Kangding Ray - Solens Arc (2014)

Date: 21.02.2014 | Techno | Tags: Electronic, Experimental, Techno | Download Kangding Ray - Solens Arc (2014) for free.
Kangding Ray - Solens Arc (2014)

There is a new Kangding Ray album and its excellent. Yeah, that is not so surprising But it is still very good news. Building on OR and a series of EPs and remixes, Solens Arc is the clearest statement of Kangding Rays interpretation of techno. The result is a remarkably self-contained album, which stands in stark contrast both to the glut of lo-fi house and techno, and the rather laboured attempts at techno from some of his Raster-Noton labelmates. While the album is split into four sections / arcs, it has a very clear and cohesive narrative. It also benefits greatly from its brevity Kangding Ray does not overstay his welcome, with the album clocking in around the 50 minute mark.

Kangding Ray - Solens Arc (2014)
Electronic, Experimental, Techno | Raster Noton
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2014 | 50:40 | 116 Mb

01. Serendipity March
02. The River
03. Evento
04. The River (Reprise)
05. Blank Empire
06. L'envol
07. Amber Decay
08. Apogee
09. History Of Obscurity
10. Crystal
11. Transitional Ballistics
12. Son

The beauty of Solens Arc lies in the way it perfectly blends the existing KR aesthetic with music that is much more directly orientated for the dancefloor. It is a clear early highlight of 2014, and it reminded me that I am not bored of techno, it is just that there is a shitload of mediocre techno floating around these days. When techno sounds like KR, its impossible to be bored.

Real name David Letellier, Kangding Ray is a regular on Raster-Noton, having released all three of his past albumsStabil, Automne Fold and ORthrough the Berlin label. In the four years since OR was released he's put out a small number of EPs, including three records for Stroboscopic Artefacts and one for Raster-Noton.

Typically for both artist and label, a cerebral streak runs through the album, which was apparently recorded to form four arcs across its 12 track duration. "The different sequences are arranged seamlessly into dense, evolving compositions, while keeping their autonomy," a press release explains. The French-born, Berlin-based producer's signature brand of grainy, widescreen techno is on full display across Solens Arc, which will be released on double-vinyl and CD.

Kangding Ray - Solens Arc (2014)

Kangding Ray - Solens Arc (2014)
Kangding Ray - Solens Arc (2014)
Kangding Ray - Solens Arc (2014)

All references to music (video) are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server. All files lay on foreign servers to which site irrelevant. Our site is only site on which Users spread references to these files which are publicly available. After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.
Author: warcar
 (Votes #: 0)